This beautiful historic building is a former Franciscan Seminary in the so called town of bricks.
Penne is, in fact, one of the most interesting towns in the Region because it is almost entirely built in brick, which is featured in facades, roofs, decorative elements, but also used for paving the ancient town's alleys.
The palace was built in 1931 from the Minor Friars and is directly connected, through the attached bell tower, with the Church of Saint Augustine.
The Seminary sets on a large piece of land, within which, we find also a rural house in ruin state. The palace is reachable from the historic centre in Saint Augustine square, where a good size parking belongs to the property, and eventually, by car, reopening the gate entrance that take from the garden into the main ring road around the town.
With a surface of over 1300 sq.mt. on 4 levels with wide porches, the palace, built entirely with bricks, is in good structural conditions, including the interior, obviously some important maintenance works are needed.
Identified as a listed building, all the interventions will be subject to the approval of the Municipal authorities and the Regional super-intendancy of Arts
This property, thanks to its terraced large garden and to its excellent position in town, could be the ideal place for a wise investment in this fascinating town.
The position on the map may not be accurate